Skip to content

Moving on up

July 16, 2009
Bisc

2 Legs good... 4 Legs better?

I am in the process of moving house and over the last week I’ve been more immersed in undercoat and gloss paint than Azeroth and this blog – literally! Our new place needed some renovation and while some things still need to be completed we are getting to move in this weekend.

I did get a chance log earlier in the week to attempt hit the next few levels with Reign but got a /w from a fellow guildie begging me to help in Ulduar 25. The guild raid had started later in the evening than expected due to being short on numbers. I decided to give them a hand as they were trying Razorscale with 21 people and needed all the DPS they could get. We managed to down him on the 2nd attempt and it reminded me of how enjoyable raiding can be.

As I’ve mentioned before my main is a Druid and prior to WotLK I have always raided as restoration. When my guild moved into Naxx for the first time we had an embarrassment of riches by having too many healers and I offered to respec to feral DPS. I was the only feral in our raid group and really had no clue as to feral rotation but did find some great tips from Elitist Jerks. To my surprise the feral DPS rotation is incredibly rewarding and constantly got /w asking how I was able to do such damage. I was never asked to respec back to restoration. However, absence makes the heart grow fonder and I’m pondering the idea of playing my Druid as resto again. I’ve paid very little attention to Restoration changes over the last few months as I have been putting more effort into my feral spec. Hopefully sometime in the next week I will get some time to heal a few heroics and hit those next few levels with Reign…. I think I’ve just given myself some motivation to speed up the moving furniture into the new pad!

Reign

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

