Skip to content

Starting Off

July 7, 2009

Reign

Who am I ?

I have been playing WoW since February 2005 after being hounded by a friend to play. I created a Night Elf Druid for no other reason than having the ability to change into bear form! WoW has been my first real experience of an MMO and I really had no idea what I was doing most of the time while levelling – I didn’t know I had talent points until I was in the mid level 40s! I eventually started raiding and have successfully made my way into Molten Core, Blackwing Lair, Temptest Keep, Sepentshine Cavern and more recently Naxxaramas. Under the guidance of guildies, friends and Druid blogs I was able to play my Druid with fairly competant level. To this date I have only been in The Ulduar a handful of times as my play time has been cut due to real life. I find it hard logging my Druid and not raiding. Usually he has been gearing up, herbing for mats, grinding for repair bills but now there isn’t much reason for that.

So what is this blog about?

I needed something to keep WoW fresh for me and something that would allow me to play with my new casual play style. I wanted to play a class that I knew little knowledge of and had never played. I decided to roll a Priest which ticks all the above boxes. I have not determined what direction I want to take this character but will learn and make these decisions as I go.

Two new challenges rolled into one!

Blogging will be as new to me as learning how to play my Priest and I look forward to documenting my travels in Azeroth and beyond. Any advice with blogging and/or within my new found Priesthood is very welcome.

Reign.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2009 4:26 pm

    Welcome to blogging!

    I rolled a priest over the weekend. It’s my first honest shot at the class and I actually had quite a bit of fun. I level from 1 -20 solo with a couple of pug instances thrown in for failed attempts at getting some better low level gear.

    Since you’re new the class I want to give you a couple of real quick pointers right off the bat. You absolutely MUST have a good wand for your level. Throw a couple of spells at a mob and then finish it off with the wand. Otherwise you’ll constantly run out of mana.

    The wands you can make with Enchanting are very solid, so I would suggest getting your first two wands from that profession either by training it yourself or by buying them from the AH or another player.

    I found the priest to be very fun, and I could easily outlast everything that I fought. I’ve taken up to four mobs of my level with him at once and still came out with max health and a solid mana pool. It was great fun.

    Good luck with the reroll, and good luck with the blog.

  2. July 7, 2009 5:28 pm

    Welcome to the blogging fold! I’m curious to see how this blog takes off 😀

  3. Pugnacious Priest permalink
    July 7, 2009 11:21 pm

    Welcome to blogging.. and hope you have fun leveling – bind your shield to a very quick key 🙂

  4. July 8, 2009 11:44 am

    Thanks for the welcome and advice guys.

  5. July 9, 2009 3:22 pm

    *priest to priest cheer*

    No advice, for it would probably be bad but good luck with the blog – I’ll be watching with interest. I hope your shiny new priest (did I already do the priest to priest cheer, oh yeah, we have special handshake as well) and the blogging help soothe your burnout.

Leave a Reply

